Stops time, allowing the caster to act.

Original D&D Edit

Debuted in Supplement I: Greyhawk, for the magic-user.

  • Spell Level 9
  • Duration 1d4+1 melee turns

The caster (who does not know the duration of the spell) can act freely, but all other creatures in a 3" cubic area (or that subsequently enter it) are "frozen" for the duration.

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.